About Me

My photo
I am a 68-year-old gay disabled amateur part-time writer living in Slough, Berkshire UK. I have published around 50 articles in 20 leisure and lifestyle magazines. I live with a range of health issues including heart disease, chronic kidney disease, Type 2 diabetes, depression, atrial fibrillation and restless leg syndrome. (I'm working my way through the medical dictionary!). I'm a member of Slough Writer's Group which is interesting and informative. Latest News. 10th July 2023 Awarded 'The Sandy Lee-Guard Award for Endeavour' by the Slough Writers Group. 6th December 2023 Completed studying 'Writing for Magazines' with CityLit University. January 2nd 2024. Fell over in the lounge and fractured my left femur (whilst recovering from fracturing my right femur in July 2023). Recovery expected to take 6 - 8 months. May 2024. Completed studying ' National Centre for Writing' course 'Creative Non-Fiction - An Introduction'. You can see the articles that have been published in the 'LATEST WORK' section of my website.

Sunday 30 June 2024


 'Lottie' is our 13-year-old Jack Russell Terrier. When awake, she's very bright and bouncy. She's almost completely blind. We rescued her with the help of Pine Ridge Dog Sanctuary in Ascot. Her previous owner was going to have her put to sleep the following day because of her failing eyesight. Fortunately, we got to her on time. That was three years ago.

At first, she bumped into things. However, she got to know her way around the flat, patio, and garden after a while. She only barks at the entryphone, the smoke alarm, and the fireworks.

She is a lovely loving dog, and I'm so pleased we've got her!

No comments:

Post a Comment